Hallberg-Rassy overall winner in Atlantic Rally for Cruisers

The German Hallberg-Rassy 37 “Thyra” has won the Atlantic Rally for Cruisers overall. She won out of 127 yachts on the starting list. The prize is called the Jimmy Cornell Trophy which is for the overall winner among monohull cruisers.

She took the longest route in category H, 264 nautical miles more than No 2 in the category, but was the first boat to finish in her group H.

If you own a Hallberg-Rassy, you like being out at sea, but you also like being first to finish! This performance was fast enough not only to win the category H but also achieved the prize for monohull cruisers overall winner.

Thyra did so with a big margin, as much as impressive 23 hours, 11 minutes and 4 seconds on calculated time before No 2 overall.

Also the British Hallberg-Rassy 48 Mk II “Blonde Moment” did very well and won her category F.

A warm congratulation to the winning crews of “Thyra” and “Blonde Moment”.

You’ll find the overall result list here.

The prize giving for category H

The prize giving for overall victory, Hallberg-Rassy 37 "Thyra" crew

Hallberg-Rassy 37 "Thyra" crew reaching the finish line

The crew of Hallberg-Rassy 48 Mk II "Blonde Moment" winning category F

Extract of the result list